September open 2017

Schaumburg September Open 2017

is around the corner.  Schaumburg Table Tennis Club is hosting their annual September Open table tennis tournament at Community Recreation Center  505 N. Springinsguth Road. Schaumburg, IL 60194

The tournament features some of the top rated Illinois players including juniors, and players from Wisconsin, Indiana and Michigan. Please go to for more information.

Edgeball Chicago International Table Tennis Tournament

The annual Edgeball Chicago International Table Tennis Tournament is back! This year’s edition of this prestigious event will feature over 170 players from all over the world. Among these players are Daniela Dodean (3x Olympian from Romania), Yichi Zhang (former collegiate champion), Lily Zhang (2x reigning US Nationals Champion), Thiago Monteiro (Winner of last year’s tournament), Joao Monteiro (current world #48), as well as Bastian Steger (current world #32, winner of 2015 Edgeball International Open). The tournament will take place on August 12th and 13th at the Libertyville Sports Complex (1950 N Highway 45, Libertyville, IL, 60048). Lots of action is guaranteed, so spectators are highly encouraged to come watch. This is one of the biggest tournaments in the country, so be sure to come by to either play, or watch athletes of the highest level compete!

American Team Championship 2017

On Saturday, May 27th, and Sunday, May 28th, in Rockford, Illinois, 47 teams competed in the annual America’s Team Table Tennis Championship, featuring players from all over the country. Division 1 was won by NJTTC, consisting of Bochao Li, Deng Pan, and Ye Tian. Second place was secured by HW Global Foundation (Nathan Hsu, Qingliang Wang, and Ruichao Chen). The final spot on the podium in this division was claimed by Lily Yip TT Club (Cory Eider, Kaden Xu, Jayden Zhou and Daniel R. Seemiller). However, Illinois teams did medal in the other divisions. In Division 2, Experior TTC (Janusz Franeczek, Artur Kurek, Sid Naresh, Boguslaw Owsiak) claimed third place. Division 3 was won by Net Serve (Muris Silic, Edina Haracic, Marcel Borcean, Jeff Dietz, Karol Horodenski), while Refuse To Lose (Kevin Buente, Zack Pan, Vivek Kini, Yueming Xiao) earned second. In Division 4, Sweet n’ Spicy (Rachel Zhou, Jessica Lin, Zexin Jiang) emerged victorious. From Illinois in Division 5, Hey Man Nice Shot (David Feerst, Tarun Chawla, Arcot Naresh, Mathew R. Morris) achieved second place. Last but not least, CCG Juniors (Adam Polecki, Patryk Zyworonek, Daniel Soja, Adam Kokosinski) battled their way to third place. Overall, the tournament was a great experience for players and spectators alike. Thank you to Engelbert Solis, Diana Hogshead, Ed Hogshead, as well as all of the umpires and volunteers for helping with and organizing the tournament, as well as making sure it ran smoothly and to plan. Also, thank you to Edgeball Table Tennis, Butterfly, Newgy RoboPong, xClaim, & The Chicago Table Tennis Club for sponsoring and supporting the tournament. It was a great event and players should definitely look into competing in the tournament in the future, if they are not doing so already.

Photos can be viewed at our gallery and (courtesy of Jerry Dydynski).

Windy City Open 2017

2017 Windy City Open USATT sanctioned Tournament Results:

Class A

1st. YiChi Zhang, 2nd Michael Wolski, 3rd. Filipe Morita.


Class B

1st. Nandan Naresh, 2nd. Jerry Dydynski, 3rd. Ethan Keller.


Class C

1st. Matt Stockham, 2nd. Francis Mah, 3rd. Kestutis Vileikis


Class D

1st. Mauricio Higuera, 2nd. Mark Hoffman, 3rd. Veer Panchal.


Class E

1st. Patryk Zyworonek, 2nd. John Yang, 3rd. Daniel Biodrowicz.


Class F

1st. Nishant Sahay, 2nd. Brian Ngeunjuntr, 3rd. Ron Stevens.


Class G

1st. Zumin Luo, 2nd. Mauricio Garcia, 3rd. Jim Biggs.


Class H

1st. Srihas Rao, 2nd. Anooraag Venkataramanan, 3rd. Abhishek Kumar.

Photos can be viewed at our gallery and (courtesy of Jerry Dydynski).

1 / 3

Please reload

© 2017   All rights reserved.